in memorium

Considered one of the founding fathers of jazz punk, the music industry is mourning the loss of  Thomas john ‘rabbit hole lemon tooth decay’ Kincaid.

 

With well known hits such as:

 

‘Raspberry covered mommas boy’

‘A little bit of orange concentrate goes a long long way’

‘Her atomic bomb body and her neutron bomb brain’

And  ‘The man from potoko river’

 

Please use the comment space below to share your fondest memories, personal stories, favorite lyrics or song titles of Thomas john kincaid.

 

Rest in peace rabbit hole.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to in memorium

  1. Jando says:

    I'll never forget ole rabbit's gig at the 100 Club – he'd just finished playing his classic, "Don't cry in my curd, I don't like it no whey" when Johnny Tee "Mintyfresh" Baxter handed rabbit hole a glass of Ribena Tooth Kind (neat). All I can say is Mintyfresh was looking purple that night.
    RIP. We've lost one of the world's greatest talents.

  2. dewitte says:

    That's terrible! I knew he was sick but I didn't know he had passed on. We danced to "A little bit of orange concentrate goes a long long way" at our wedding. I've loved him since I heard his "hot man hot man why not get a drink" which was on his first album.My thoughts are with his family.

  3. AmyH says:

    This is so sad. I just discovered rabbit hole when a friend passed along his album 'tattered easy chair livin ain't easy leavin'. I was hoping to see him on his next tour through town.
    Life is fleeting. Live every moment.
    *lights candle*

  4. I need to get out more…

  5. Few people know (and I hope you don't spread it around) but I am Rabbit Hole's babymama. Before he hit it big-gish and relocated to the subway tubes of New York RH spent a few years honing his chops in juke joints across the South. During a stint at the Pookie's Billiard Room in Bald Knob we were introduced by a mutual chiropractor. Now, a lady never kisses and tells, so I'll just say that every time I hear "Catfish Radiator Pesto Stomp" it takes me back to one magical night in the back of my daddy's el Camino!Guess I'll never get that diaper money now…

Leave a Reply

